Teaching Union Strike Action

Many schools in Ealing will be affected

Related Links

Schools closed and open list latest (excel sheet)

ActonW3.com, ChiswickW4.com and EalingToday.co.uk

Comment on this story on the forum

Many of the borough's schools will be forced to shut on Thursday as teachers walkout in a dispute over pensions.

Members of both the National Union of Teachers (NUT) and the Association of Teachers and Lecturers (ATL) are taking strike action. 

The unions say plans to increase the retirement age to 66, raise employee contributions and move from a final salary to a career average scheme are unfair and unnecessary.

Schools will be closed (see list on right for updates)

Acton High

Southfield Primary

Featherstone High (except Yr 12)

Hambrough Primary

Wolf fields Primary

St Ann's Special School

Petts Hill Primary

Grange Primary

North Primary

Beaconsfield Primary

Fielding Primary

Edward Betham Primary

Twyford High

Berrymede Junior

Clifton Primary

Drayton Green Primary

St Gregory's Primary

Oaklands Primary

Gifford Primary  

The following schools will partially closed:

Ravenor Primary

Perivale Primary

Little Ealing Primary

West Acton Primary

Durdans Park Primary

St Joseph's Primary


Dormers Wells Infants

Drayton Manor

Ellen Wilkinson

Elthorne Park High

Featherstone High


Havelock Primary

St John Fisher Primary  (Nursery only open)

Montpelier Primary (Nursery only open)

John Chilton Special School

Tudor Primary

Mayfield Primary

Horsenden Primary

West Twyfoed Primary

East Acton Primary (Nursery only open)

Hobbayne Primary

Perivale Primary

Hathaway Primary


27th June 2011