Ealing Election 2015

Who is standing and where to vote

Related Links

ballot box

ActonW3.com, ChiswickW4.com and EalingToday.co.uk

Comment on this story on the forum

There is just over a week to go until the borough elects its three members of parliament (MPs).

There is also a by-election, in Northfield ward, following the resignation of Conservative Councillor Mark Reen. Voters living within this ward will be given two polling cards – one for the parliamentary election and one to elect a third councillor to represent them on Ealing Council. 

Residents will be able to vote at their registered polling station between 7am and 10pm on Thursday, 7 May.

The names of the candidates standing have been published for the parliamentary elections and the by-election.

Ealing Central and Acton Candidates

  • Angie Bray - Conservative
  • Rupa Huq - Labour
  • Jon Ball - Liberal Democrats
  • Peter Florence - UKIP
  • Tom Sharman - Green
  • Andrzej Rygielski - Europeans
  • Scott Dore - Workers Revolutionary
  • Tammy Rendle - Above and Beyond
  • Jonathan Notley - Independent

This seat was newly created in 2010 replacing Ealing Acton and Shepherd's Bush. Previously held by Labour, it became a tight three-way marginal and in 2010 was won by Angie Bray from the Conservatives with a 3,716 majority.

Ealing North Candidates

  • Afzal Akram - UKIP
  • Meena Hans - Green Party
  • David Hofman - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
  • Kevin McNamara - Liberal Democrats
  • Thomas O’Malley - Conservative Party
  • Stephen Pound - Labour Party

Stephen Pound has represented the constituency for 18 years after replacing Harry Greenway in 1997.

Ealing Southall Candidates

  • Virendra Sharma - Labour
  • James Symes - Conservative
  • Kavya Kaushik - Liberal Democrats
  • Jaspreet Mahal - Green
  • John Poynton - UKIP
  • Jagdeesh Singh - National Liberal Party: True Liberalism

In the last 2010 General Election, Labour's Virendra Sharma was voted in with 22,024 votes - 51.51% majority.

Northfield Ward Candidates

  • Fabio Conti - Conservative
  • Bruni De La Motte - The Green Party
  • Joanna Louise Dugdale - Liberal Democrats
  • Bob Little - UKIP
  • Anita Macdonald - Labour

Counting of the votes for the Ealing Central and Acton, Ealing North, and Ealing-Southall constituencies will begin soon after the polling stations close; with results to be declared overnight.

Where is my polling station?

There is a map of the appropriate polling station on the back of each polling card. If anyone is unsure of the location of their polling station they can use a polling station finder on the council’s website. A list of the locations is also available.   

More information

The council’s electoral services team is available between 8.30am – 5pm (Monday – Friday) on 020 8825 7777 or by emailelections@ealing.gov.uk

Or, alternatively, visit here


29th April 2015