General Election Day - Ealing Decides

Polling starts at 7am and finishes at 10pm

Related Links






Sign up for our free newsletter

Comment on this story on the m

The campaigning is finally over and today's the day the people of Ealing and the rest of the country go to the polls.

There are three parliamentary seats up for grabs in the borough and there is also a by-election being held in the Northfield Ward after the departure of former Conservative Councillor Mark Reen.

Polling stations open at 7am and close at 10pm tonight.

There is a map of the appropriate polling station on the back of each polling card. If anyone is unsure of the location of their polling station they can use a polling station finder on the council’s website. A list of the locations is also available.   
Nationally, results are expected to start being announced as wearly as 11pm.

In Ealing the first results are anticipated to be from around 3am onwards (Friday 8th May).

The names of the candidates standing have been published for the parliamentary elections and the by-election.

Ealing Central and Acton Candidates

  • Angie Bray - Conservative
  • Rupa Huq - Labour
  • Jon Ball - Liberal Democrats
  • Peter Florence - UKIP
  • Tom Sharman - Green
  • Andrzej Rygielski - Europeans
  • Scott Dore - Workers Revolutionary
  • Tammy Rendle - Above and Beyond
  • Jonathan Notley - Independent


Ealing North Candidates

  • Afzal Akram - UKIP
  • Meena Hans - Green Party
  • David Hofman - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
  • Kevin McNamara - Liberal Democrats
  • Thomas O’Malley - Conservative Party
  • Stephen Pound - Labour Party

Ealing Southall Candidates

  • Virendra Sharma - Labour
  • James Symes - Conservative
  • Kavya Kaushik - Liberal Democrats
  • Jaspreet Mahal - Green
  • John Poynton - UKIP
  • Jagdeesh Singh - National Liberal Party: True Liberalism

Northfield Ward Candidates

  • Fabio Conti - Conservative
  • Bruni De La Motte - The Green Party
  • Joanna Louise Dugdale - Liberal Democrats
  • Bob Little - UKIP
  • Anita Macdonald - Labour


7th May 2015