What's On In At Watermans Cinema for September

Cinema screenings, Family Cinema and Live at the National Theatre

Watermans Listings

What's On This Month At Watermans' Cinema

Cinema Prices

Daytime:
Full price: £9
Concessions: £8
Peak time: (Week days post 5.30pm and all day weekends)
Full price: £10
Concessions: £9
Parent & Baby: £7
Family Cinema: (everyone pays) £5
French Impressions: £13.50 (£12.50 concs.)
Friends: £1 off prices shown
Mondays: £6
Booking online is FREE!

Box Office/Info: 020 8232 1010
info@watermans.org.uk


Watermans web site

Participate

Sign up for our newsletter on Brentford

Mon 15 Oct
13:15  Anchor And Hope
15:45  Black 47
18:00  The Little Stranger
20:30  Anchor And Hope
                   

Tue 16 Oct  
13:15  The Little Stranger
15:45  Black 47
18:00  Anchor And Hope
20:30  The Little Stranger
                   
Wed 17 Oct
11:30  The Little Stranger
15:45  Anchor And Hope
18:15  The Little Stranger (hard of hearing and audio description)
20:45  Black 47
                   
Thu 18 Oct  
13:15  The Little Stranger
15:45  Black 47
18:00  The Little Stranger
20:30  Anchor And Hope
                   
Fri 19 Oct   
13:30  Sink
16:00  Faces Places
18:15  Tehran Taboo
20:45  The Wife
                   
Sat 20 Oct   
11:00  The House With A Clock In Its Walls
14:30  The Wife
17:55  Samson et Dalila - Met Opera
                   
Sun 21 Oct  
13:00  The House With A Clock In Its Walls (Family Cinema)
15:30  Tehran Taboo
18:00  The Wife
20:15  Faces Places
                   
Mon 22 Oct
11:00  The Big Bad Fox And Other Animals (Family Cinema)
13:30  The House With A Clock In Its Walls (Family Cinema)
16:00 Sink   
18:15  The Wife
20:30  Faces Places
                   
Tue 23 Oct  
11:00  The Big Bad Fox And Other Animals (Family Cinema)
13:15  The House With A Clock In Its Walls (Family Cinema, hard of hearing and audio description)
16:00  Sink
18:15  The Wife
20:30  Faces Places
                   
Wed 24 Oct
11:30  The House With A Clock In Its Walls (Parent and Baby)
14:00  The Big Bad Fox And Other Tales (Family Cinema)
17:15  The Wife
20:00  Funny Girl – (Pre-recorded Live)
                   
Thu 25 Oct  
11:00  The Big Bad Fox And Other Animals (Family Cinema)
13:00  The House With A Clock In Its Walls (Family Cinema)
15:45  Sink
18:15  The Wife
20:30 Faces laces
                   
Fri 26 Oct   
10:30  The Big Bad Fox And Other Animals (Family Cinema)
12:30  First Man
15:15  A Star Is Born
18:00  First Man
20:45  A Star Is Born
                   
Sat 27 Oct   
11:00  The Big Bad Fox And Other Animals
13:00  French Impressions
14:30  Ismael's Ghosts
17:55  La Fanciulla Del West - Met Opera
                   
Sun 28 Oct  
12:00  A Star Is Born
14:45  First Man
17:30  A Star Is Born
20:15  First Man
                   
Mon 29 Oct
12:15  First Man
15:00  A Star Is Born
17:45  First Man
20:45  A Star Is Born
                   
Tue 30 Oct  
12:15  A Star Is Born
15:00  First Man (hard of hearing and audio description)
17:45  A Star Is Born
20:30  First Man
                   
Wed 31 Oct
11:30  A Star Is Born
15:00  First Man
18:00  A Star Is Born (hard of hearing and audio description)
20:45  First Man
                   
Thu,1 Nov   
12:00  A Star Is Born
15:00  First Man
19:00  Allelujah! – NT Live
                   



Family Cinema

Saturdays 11am (unless otherwise stated. During half term and school holidays days’ times will also vary.)

Sat 29 September
THE EMOJI MOVIE (U)
Director: Tony Leondis | 86m | 2017 | USA
Sat 11:00

Sat 6 October
DUCK, DUCK GOOSE (PG)
Director: Christopher Jenkins | 91m | 2018 | China, USA 
Sat 11:00,

Sat 13 October
THE LEGO NINJAGO MOVIE (U)
Directors: Charlie Bean, Paul Fisher | 101m | 2017 |USA, Denmark
Sat 11:00

Sat 20 – Thu 25 October  
THE HOUSE WITH A CLOCK IN ITS WALL (12A)
Director: Eli Roth | 105m | 2018 | USA
Sat 11:00; Sun 13:00; Mon 13:30; Tue 13:15; Wed 11:30; Thu 13:00;

Mon 22 – Sat 27 October
THE BIG BAD FOX AND OTHER TALES (U)
Directors: Patrick Imbert, Benjamin Renner | 83m | 2017 | France, Belgium 
Mon 11:00; Tue 11:00; Wed 14:00; Thu 11:00; Fri 10:30; Sat 11:00;

Parents & Babies

Wednesdays 11.30am (These screenings are only for parents/guardians/carers with babies up to 1-year-old)

Wed 26 September – Puzzle (15)

Wed 3 October – A Simple Favour (18)

Wed 10 October – Mamma Mia: Here We Go Again (PG)

Wed 17 October – The Little Stranger (12A)

Wed 24 October – The House With A Clock In Its Wall (12A)

Wed 31 October – A Star Is Born (15)


English Subtitled Screenings for Hard of Hearing

Watermans present English subtitled screenings for the Hard of Hearing every week and they will be provided for most films at normal ticket price.

Tue 25 September – 15:30 – The Miseducation of Cameron Post (15)
Wed 26 September – 17:45 – BlacKkKlansman (15)

Tue 2 October – 15:45 - A Simple Favour (18)

Tue 9 October – 15:45 – The Little Stranger (12A)
Wed 17 October – 18:15 – The Little Stranger (12A)

Tue 23 October – 13:15 – The House With A Clock In Its Wall (12A)

Tue 30 October – 15:00 – First Man (12A)
Wed 31 October – 18:00 – A Star Is Born (15)

Special Screenings


National Theatre Live

Thu 27 September – Live
KING LEAR (Cert tbc)
Director: Jonathan Munbay | 200m | 2018 | UK
Thu 19:00
Tickets: £17or £14.50

FRENCH IMPRESSIONS

Sat 29 September
This session looks at the way French Cinema has told the story of those from North Africa who sought a new life in post-colonial France.
FATIMA (PG)
Director: Philippe Faucon | 79m | 2015 | France, Canada | Subtitled
Sat 13:00 Film talk, 14:30 Film Screening

Sat 27 October
We look at the extraordinary career of Charlotte Gainsbourg who started work at 12 and has shown a range that embraces comedy and serious drama.
ISMAȄL’S GHOSTS (15)
Director: Arnaud Desplechin| 114m| 2017 | France| Subtitled
Sat 13:00 Film talk, 14:30 Film Screening;

The Metropolitan Opera Live
Sat 6 October – Live
AIDA (Cert Tbc)
Conductor: Nicola Luisotti | 236m | 2018 | Italy | Subtitled
Sat 17:55

Sat 20 October – Live
SAMSON ET DALILA (Cert Tbc)
Director: Darko Tresnjak | 209m | 2018 | France | Subtitled
Sat 17:55

Sat 27 October – Live
LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST (Cert Tbc)
Conductor: Marco Armiliato | 222m | 2018 | Italy | Subtitled
Sat 17:55
Tickets: £28 or £24

Wed 24 October – Live
FUNNY GIRL – THE MUSICAL (12A)
Director: Michael Mayer | 160m | 2018 | UK
Wed 20:00
Tickets: £17or £14.50

October 15, 2018

Bookmark and Share